More from SGM Men | Home | Green

Fraud Alert: Nordstrom DID NOT BUY E.L.F

| November 20, 2007 12:29 AM | Posted in , , ,

I’ve received about a dozen or so emails from readers in regards to a spam email stating that Nordstrom bought budget make-up brand E.L.F. (Eyes, Lips, Face).

Nordstrom didn’t buy ELF

From Nordstrom:
We have learned that some of our customers received e-mails regarding the website eyeslipsface.com. We want you to know that Nordstrom and Nordstrom.com are not affiliated with eyeslipsface.com or the e.l.f. product line, nor with any e-mail regarding that website or product line. Nordstrom does not sell e.l.f. products. Please know that Nordstrom would not ask for your account information through e-mail communication.
Read Nordstrom’s entire response

Enjoy this post? Share it with others. Facebook Favicon StumbleUpon Favicon TwitThis Favicon | Posted by The Budget Fashionista


Cute Recyclable Bags on the Cheap

Fashion Advice: How to Buy A Purse

Member Comments

No Avatar Available
November 20, 2007 eye4style wrote:

These rumors have been circulating for so long! First Bloomie’s, now Nordie’s, I must say that it makes me wonder where the rumors begin…

No Avatar Available
November 20, 2007 Miss Elle wrote:

Oh thank god… Otherwise, I’m pretty sure I’d be saying goodbye to my beloved $1 stash…

xoxo!

No Avatar Available
November 21, 2007 laura wrote:

im glad cause lord knows nordstrom would love uppin the price on the lovely e.l.f. price and i jus found out about this brand and i love it n tell everybody about it u cant beat that $1 goldmine lol!!!

No Avatar Available
May 2, 2009 TOOGOODTOBETRUE wrote:

I received a forward e-mail with subj. “Nordstrom make-up $1.00, pass it on ...” Like a kid in a candy store, gleefully I started to click on one product after another. Right before finalizing my order, my thinking cap managed to find me after a long absence.  So I googled Nordstrom’s website and contacted the fraud alert hotline.  Voila! The operator informed me that this online fraud has been circulated on the internet since 2008.  Obviously, it is another fraud. 

The old saying goes: “If it is too good to be true…”

Sorry to disappoint you.

Name:

Email:

Add your comment

Please enter the word you see in the image below:


Remember my personal information

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Commenting Options

Enter your personal information to the left, or sign in with your Facebook account by clicking the button below.

Advertisement


Privacy Policy Ethics Policy Terms & Conditions

blogs at simplygoodmedia.com -123 Town Square Place #683, Jersey City, N.J. 07310-ph: 347-422-SAVE (7283)